Hopkins Awarded Leadership Wilmington Alumnus of the Year

The 8th Annual Karl Davis Leadership Wilmington Alumnus of the Year Award was presented to 2009 graduate Jimmy Hopkins during the Leadership Wilmington Alumni Association reception held at the Wilmington Chamber of Commerce on August 13th.


Increasing Personal Power for Women

Often women have to walk to fine line between being effective and being perceived as a witch. At the Chamber Women's Professional Development Luncheon, keynote speaker Denise Ryan of Firestar Speaking will tell you how to stay on the right side of the line!


How To Contact Us

If you would like additional information, please feel free to contact us. You may fill out the form below or refer to our Staff Directory for immediate help.

One Estell Lee Place
Wilmington, NC 28401

Staff Directory

Need to speak to a Chamber staff member? Dial (910) 762-2611 and the extension listed:

Public Policy
Connie Majure-Rhett
910-762-2611, Ext. 214 | majure@wilmingtonchamber.org

Joining the Chamber
Faye Dunaway
910-762-2611, Ext. 211 | dunaway@wilmingtonchamber.org

Leadership Wilmington/Work On Wilmington
Haskell Rhett
910-762-2611, Ext. 204 | rhett@wilmingtonchamber.org

Accounts Payable & Receivables, Personnel, Budget
Faye Dunaway
910-762-2611, Ext. 211 | dunaway@wilmingtonchamber.org

Member Services and Events
Megan Canny
910-762-2611, Ext. 202 | canny@wilmingtonchamber.org

Communications, Website & Publications
Scott Czechlewski
910-762-2611, Ext. 216 | czechlewski@wilmingtonchamber.org

President & CEO
Connie Majure-Rhett
910-762-2611, Ext. 214 | majure@wilmingtonchamber.org

Cape Fear Future
Connie Majure-Rhett
910-762-2611, Ext. 214 | majure@wilmingtonchamber.org

If you call and hear our automated voice mail service, press the extension you need immediately and it will connect you to the proper party. If that person is unavailable, you will be able to leave a message.

RSVPís will be directed to the appropriate extension.

Board of Directors

Chris Boney, Chairman (LS3P)
Mitch Lamm, 1st Vice Chair (First Citizens Bank)
Charlie Mattox, 2nd Vice Chair (BB&T)
John Gizdic, Treasurer (New Hanover Regional Medical Center)
Rickey Godwin, Immediate Past Chair (McGladrey LLP)

Board Members
Kimberly Bankston ‐ GE Hitachi
Brian Eckel ‐ Cape Fear Commercial
John Elliott ‐ Duke Energy
Michele Holbrook Ė Corning
Rob Kaiser ‐ Greater Wilmington Business Journal
Hal Kitchin ‐ McGuireWoods LLP
John Lyon ‐ AT&T North Carolina
Connie Majure‐Rhett ‐ Wilmington Chamber
Carl Marshburn ‐ Cape FearRiver Boats, Inc.
Paul McCombie ‐ NewBridge Bank
Dickson McLean ‐ Wilmington Business Development
Ed Murray ‐ PPD
Will Purvis ‐ Liberty Healthcare
Chris Reid ‐ Thomas Construction Company
Margaret Robison ‐ Cape Fear Community College Foundation
Dallas Romanowski ‐ Cornerstone Advisory Partners
Ted Shipley ‐ Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
Faison Sutton ‐ Murchison, Taylor & Gibson, PLLC
Jason Swinny ‐ GE Aviation
Hal Wells ‐ Harold Wells Insurance
Jason Wheeler ‐ Pathfinder Wealth Consulting
Alan Zimmer ‐ Reeds Jewelers

Ex-Officio Board Members
Paul Cozza ‐ North Carolina Ports Authority
Jim Flechtner ‐ Cape Fear Public Utility Authority
Bruce Holsten ‐ Pleasure Island Chamber of Commerce
Frank Jones ‐ Tourism Development Authority
Dr. Tim Markley ‐ New Hanover County Schools
Hank Miller ‐ Wrightsville Beach Chamber of Commerce
John Perritt ‐ Wilmington International Airport Authority
Robert Rosenberg ‐ Wilmington Downtown, Inc.
Mayor Bill Saffo ‐ City of Wilmington
Dr. Bill Sederburg ‐ UNCW
Robert Zapple ‐ New Hanover County Commissioners