• 2024 40 Under 40 Awards: Honoring Our Community's Rising Stars

    2024 40 Under 40 Awards: Honoring Our Community's Rising Stars
    Get ready to celebrate our community’s brightest young professionals at the 6th Annual 40 Under 40 Awards! This prestigious event, dedicated to recognizing outstanding achievements and contributions, will take place on Wednesday, October 9, from 5:30 – 7:30 pm at the Thalian Hall Center for Performing Arts.
    The 40 Under 40 Awards highlight the remarkable accomplishments of young professionals who are driving businesses to new heights, making significant contributions to their organizations, and enriching our vibrant community. This year's honorees represent a diverse range of industries and roles, showcasing the incredible talent and dedication within our region.
    Join us for an evening of excitement and admiration as we honor these exceptional individuals. The deadline to purchase tickets is Wednesday, October 2, at 11:59 pm.
    The 2024 Honorees are:

    • Katharine Barrack, Thermo Fisher Scientific
    • Hannah Betancourt, Novant Health NHRMC
    • Matt Bork, Liberty Senior Living
    • Lambeth Chalk, Nourish NC
    • Kimberly Clark, New Hanover County Schools
    • Lysa Nichole Clifton, AutoXcel Corporation/GRIT to GROW, Inc.
    • Colleen Coons, Monteith Construction
    • Caleb Courtney, IJ Coastal Christie’s
    • Ian Davis, Self Employed Musician
    • Chris Edwards, Ward and Smith
    • Graham Elmore, Vantaca
    • Melvin Felipe, Cape Fear Latinos
    • Rebekah Garcia, Legal Aid of North Carolina, Inc.
    • Ashanti Gibbs Hines, Wave Transit
    • Kenneth Gilliard, Gilliard & Co., LLC
    • Linsey Hackett, Monteith Construction
    • Hogan Hagy, Deloitte
    • Nicole Haverly, nCino
    • Stephanie Key, Pender County Tourism
    • Rachel LaCoe, City of Wilmington
    • Michael Nelson Lee Jr., City of Wilmington
    • Rhykia Lloyd, New Hanover County Schools
    • Hunter MacIntyre, Wilmington Health
    • Romondo McEachern, Excite Credit Union
    • Emily Mitchell, Cape Fear Literacy Council
    • Aubrey Parsley, City of Wilmington
    • Deanna Rabon, Thomas Construction Group
    • Stefanie Roback, Arise Counseling and Therapy 
    • Mayra Robles, UNCW Centro Hispano
    • Larry Salefsky, East Coast Volleyball Academy
    • Olaf Sanchez Parada, Helen Tarokic Law PLLC
    • Matthew Schneider, Champion Valves
    • Joy Sharp, Brad Sizemore Insurance
    • Fabry Stroud, StroudCraft and Privateer Boats
    • Katie Tate, Lower Cape Fear Life Care
    • Rebekah Thurston, City of Wilmington
    • Christine “Roz” Williams, nCino
    • Keyona Williams, Communities in Schools of Cape Fear
    • Megan Weber-Youssefi, The Healing Place
    • Lindsey Zurcher, MegaCorp Logistics
    To qualify for the 2024 awards, nominees had to be under 40 years old by October 2, 2024, and either live or work in Brunswick, New Hanover, or Pender counties.
    Don't miss this opportunity to celebrate the next generation of leaders in our community. Purchase your tickets by the deadline and be part of a night to remember!
    For more information and to purchase tickets, please visit our event website.
    About the Wilmington Chamber:
    The Wilmington Chamber of Commerce is North Carolina's first and oldest continuously operating Chamber of Commerce. With a legacy spanning 285 years, the Wilmington Chamber has been at the forefront of safeguarding and fortifying the Wilmington business community, nurturing business growth and prosperity. Its membership encompasses over 1200 businesses, both large and small, representing a workforce of more than 40,000 in southeastern North Carolina.