• Wilmington Chamber of Commerce Announces the Leadership Wilmington Class of 2023-2024: Empowering Future Leaders for Community Impact

    Wilmington, NC - The Wilmington Chamber of Commerce Foundation proudly unveils the esteemed participants of the 2023-2024 Leadership Wilmington Class. This exclusive program, renowned for 38 years of success, has shaped more than 800 influential leaders across diverse industries. With the goal of cultivating robust leadership skills and fostering community engagement, this year's class is poised to make a lasting impact on Wilmington's future.
    The Leadership Wilmington program's reputation for excellence stems from its commitment to empowering participants through hands-on experiences and direct interactions with current community leaders. A standout initiative among its many accomplishments is "Work on Wilmington," an annual community volunteer service day that uplifts the region.
    Chosen through a rigorous and competitive selection process, the members of the Leadership Wilmington Class of 2023-2024 represent a group of exceptional individuals who have excelled in their respective fields. A specialized Application Review Committee, composed of representatives from key industries, meticulously evaluated candidates to ensure the enrollment of the most promising and qualified leaders.
    Introducing the Leadership Wilmington Class of 2023-2024:

    • Josh Adams - Hagood Homes
    • Genia Artis - Wilmington Chamber of Commerce
    • Ryan Bisplinghoff - Clancy & Theys Construction
    • Kayla Byrd - North Carolina State Ports Authority
    • Jon Campbell - New Hanover County
    • Adam Cardin - Samet Corporation
    • Madison Carlos - Live Oak Bank
    • Isabelle M. Chammas - Ward and Smith, P.A.
    • Olivia Chavez-Carroll - Cape Fear Community College
    • Caleb Courtney - Keller Williams Realty
    • Chris D’Agostino - GE Aviation
    • Ginny Dunn - Maus, Warwick, Matthews & Co.
    • Barrett Earney - Earney & Company, LLP
    • Richard Formo - Modern Aviation
    • Sam Gardner - Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront
    • Pam Hardy - Duke Energy
    • Wilson Hicks - Thomas, Judy & Tucker P.A. (TJT)
    • Alexis Hunter - Wilmington Health
    • Sara Izad - nCino
    • Bernice Johnson - Cape Fear Public Utility Authority
    • Danielle McIntosh - Live Oak Bank
    • Brian Mingia - The Healing Place
    • Morgan Moskal - Customers Bank
    • Sharat Nagaraj - Celito Communications, Inc.
    • Nadirah Pippen - University of North Carolina Wilmington
    • Chip Rajca - Thermo Fisher Scientific
    • Dr. Gretchen Rivas - Relax! Productions Inc
    • Eliza Roberts - Liberty Senior Living
    • Katie Tate - Lower Cape Fear LifeCare
    • Denise Teets - GE Hitachi
    • Rebekah Thurston - City of Wilmington
    • Arhema Tilman - Today with Rhe
    • David Van der Vossen - Allen + Shariff Engineering
    • Anna Vance - Novant Health
    • Kevin Welch - Port City Java
    • Genna Wirth – Voyage
    Natalie English, President & CEO of the Wilmington Chamber of Commerce, expressed deep pride in the commitment shown by these class members to invest in their personal growth and development, supported by their employers. Throughout the program, participants are encouraged to make a positive impact on the community, exemplifying the transformative power of effective leadership in today's knowledge-based economy.
    "As we embark on this exciting journey with the new cohort of exceptional leaders, I am eager to witness their growth and achievements. I have no doubt that they will embody the values and principles upheld by the Leadership Wilmington program," remarked Natalie English.